Able to Serve is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors that offers ideas and actions that best promote the well-being, maintenance, and growth of the organization. Board members serve as ambassadors for Able to Serve and devote their time, talents, and funds. Our current Board members are:

Mark Berube, (Volunteer Committee Chair), Retired from Duke Progress

Jerry Blalock, (Board Chair), Retired from ADP

Tammy Butler, (Board Secretary, Grounds & Building Committee Chair), employed by Hanson Aggregates

Lee Hernan, (Participant/Program Committee Chair), Teacher in Raleigh, NC

Henry Howell, (Donor Management Committee Chair), Retired from BB&T

Carlton McDaniel, Founder & Executive Director

Bill Moyer, (Audit/Finance Committee Chair), employed by Edward Jones

Lisa Stanley, (Events/Fundraising Committee Chair), Owner of Studio 121 Salon

Diane Wall, (Events/Fundraising Committee), Retired from NC Department of Education

Josh Whitaker, (Treasurer), Managing Partner at McCullers, Whitaker, & Hamer, PLLC

Holly Williams, (Marketing & Communications Committee Chair), Marketing Manager at Horizon Forest Products